Feb 22 Thu

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Throughout the 1960s and 70s, psychedelic counterculture permeated American mass media, including art, music, television, and literature. At the same time, controversies grew around the dangerous...

Mar 1 Thu

6 pm - 7 pm

How does the water we use enter our homes and where does it goes when it leaves? Please join Frederick Laskey, Executive Director of the Massachusetts Water Resource Authority (MWRA), for a...

Apr 4 Wed

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 5 Thu

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 6 Fri

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 7 Sat

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 8 Sun

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 11 Wed

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 12 Thu

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 13 Fri

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 14 Sat

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 15 Sun

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 26 Thu

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm - The Museum

Martina Tanga offers a historical look at the relationship between sculpture and air—from Marcel Duchamp’s 1919 artwork Paris Air to the large-scale installations by...

May 2 Wed

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm - The Museum

Join us for the 2018 Paul J. Cronin Memorial Lecture featuring Holland Cotter. Cotter is co-chief art critic of The New York Times, where he has been on staff since 1998. Awarded the...

May 23 Wed

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm - The Museum

Lived Space artist Sarah Malakoff’s color photographs examine the home and its psychologically...

Jun 7 Thu

6:30 pm - 8 pm - The Museum

Despite the enormous contrasts in their work, Ian McMahon and Jong Oh both reshape space by sculpting with an intangible material: air. Join us for a conversation with the...

Jun 21 Thu

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm - The Museum

Celebrate the longest day of the year and enjoy one of the newest additions to the Sculpture Park, Saul Melman’s Best of All Possible Worlds. In this work, a series of...