Apr 8 Sun

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 11 Wed

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 12 Thu

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 13 Fri

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 14 Sat

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 15 Sun

10 am - The Museum

We invite the public to observe and engage with artists Ian McMahon and Jong Oh as they create their site-specific temporary sculptures in the...

Apr 18 Wed

1 pm - 3 pm

Inspired by the brand-new spring exhibitions Sculpting with Air: Ian McMahon and Jong Oh and ...

Apr 19 Thu

1 pm - 3 pm

Inspired by the brand-new spring exhibitions Sculpting with Air: Ian McMahon and Jong Oh and ...

Apr 20 Fri

1 pm - 3 pm

Inspired by the brand-new spring exhibitions Sculpting with Air: Ian McMahon and Jong Oh and ...

Apr 22 Sun

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Morning (9:30 am–12:30 pm) and Afternoon (1:30–4:30 pm) sessions available. Sign up for a half day or both parts of the day for a full day experience!

From the...

Apr 25 Wed

10:30 am - 11:30 am

Fill your morning with art and play through experiences in deCordova’s 30-acre Sculpture Park and Museum. Each play-based hour features a unique opportunity to engage with art, stories,...

Apr 26 Thu

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm - The Museum

Martina Tanga offers a historical look at the relationship between sculpture and air—from Marcel Duchamp’s 1919 artwork Paris Air to the large-scale installations by...

May 6 Sun

1 pm - 4 pm - The Museum

Join us during ArtWeek for a day of creative fun in the Sculpture Park! Inspired by Lived Space: Humans and...

May 10 Thu

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

From ancient resins to modern aroma chemicals, what are the fundamental building blocks that make up the art of fragrance? It is a fascinating history that spans millennia. Painter, writer for...

May 12 Sat

6:30 pm - 10 pm

Join deCordova friends and supporters for this signature event celebrating Phyllis and Jerome L. Rappaport for their oustanding contributions to deCordova. Guest will enjoy a cocktail hour, seated...

May 16 Wed

10:30 am - 11:30 am

Fill your morning with art and play through experiences in deCordova’s 30-acre Sculpture Park and Museum. Each play-based hour features a unique opportunity to engage with art, stories,...

May 17 Thu

6:30 pm - 9 pm

Composing a fragrance involves some understanding of how fragrance chemistry works, and how best to explore its creative possibilities. Join artist-perfumer John Biebel for a deep dive into the...

May 19 Sat

11 am - 12 pm

Take an indoor/outdoor tour of the history and art of the Sculpture Park and Museum located on the former estate of Julian and Lizzie de Cordova. Learn about the transformation of the de...

May 23 Wed

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm - The Museum

Lived Space artist Sarah Malakoff’s color photographs examine the home and its psychologically...

May 24 Thu

6 pm - 8 pm

Kokedama is a form of Japanese garden art in which the roots of a plant are encased in mud, then wrapped in a hanging ball of soft green moss. Draw inspiration from ...

Jun 6 Wed

10:30 am - 11:30 am

Fill your morning with art and play through experiences in deCordova’s 30-acre Sculpture Park and Museum. Each play-based hour features a unique opportunity to engage with art, stories,...

Jun 7 Thu

6:30 pm - 8 pm - The Museum

Despite the enormous contrasts in their work, Ian McMahon and Jong Oh both reshape space by sculpting with an intangible material: air. Join us for a conversation with the...

Jun 9 Sat

9:30 am - 12 pm - Sculpture Park

This outdoor experience combines shinrin-yoku, or Forest Bathing, inspired by the natural landscape of deCordova’s Sculpture Park, with the exhibition...

Jun 21 Thu

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm - The Museum

Celebrate the longest day of the year and enjoy one of the newest additions to the Sculpture Park, Saul Melman’s Best of All Possible Worlds. In this work, a series of...

Jun 23 Sat

9:30 am - 11 am - Sculpture Park
Join deCordova Sculpture Park and Museum for our third 5K Trail Race! The course begins in deCordova’s Sculpture Park, then continues through Lincoln's conservation trails...